August Update

20 Aug

HE DID IT!

As I look back over the past month there are several points where I could say, “Look what I did!” I lead a missions team to Mexico, I gave a great talk at a support raising dessert, I sent out more letters to churches and individuals. But I would be wrong to give the glory to myself. I’m being constantly reminded, HE DID IT! HE DID IT! HE DID IT!! I can’t tell you how cool it is to see the Lord’s mercy and kindness through specific answered prayers. He is moving and working in my life! I can honestly say I’ve never felt the Lords presence and guidance as I have in the past month. Now that’s not to say that my life is all rosey and perfect and my support is rolling in. Not at all! But I can say I feel the Lord’s presence in my life in a real way. It’s such and comfort and encouragement to know (and feel) that He is walking right along side me as I pursue His call on my life.

Mexico

As I mentioned in my last update I was really nervous about leading this team to Mexico. There were a lot of first for me going into this trip and a lot of prayers going up to the Lord. He was with us through out the entire trip. Paving the way for safety, for good relationships with the Church in Progreso and changed hearts in the team from Grace Redeemer.
Here are some things I heard from the team during the trip…
“We need to come back next year!” – heard on day 3 of our time in Mexico
“I want to see our church have a love for our community like this church has a love for theirs”
“I’m really going to miss hanging out with the youth from Jesus church when we go home”
Needless to say the Lord was working in the hearts and lives of everyone involved. He also showed us his mercy by cooling the weather down (a bit!) while we where there and protecting the team from injury and illness. Praise HIM and thank you so much for praying!

Support Raising

The Lord is moving and working in this area of my life also! Two of my current supporters from my church hosted a dessert for me so that I could share with others from my church about GYFM. It was a really fun evening and I so enjoyed sharing with these friends! It’s been really cool to see the Lord moving in the hearts of people to join my support team for the first time! I’d appreciate your prayers as I continue to have conversations with individuals and churches about GYFM. Please keep praying that the Lord would raise up people to join the team! If you’ve been thinking and praying about joining the team now’s the time! Please get in touch with me so I can answer any questions you may have.
Thank you so much for your prayers and financial support! The Lord is using them in mighty ways! So thankful for y’all!
In Him, Ruthanne 
Be in Touch
There’s lot’s of ways to get in touch with me!
ruthanneclare@gmail.com
ruthanneclare.wordpress.com
facebook.com/ruthanneclare
twitter.com/ruthanneclare
404.401.6282
2770 Durham Dr
Atlanta, GA 30319
Partner with Me
You can download my prayer card here and fill out the commitment card on the back.
You can make an on-line pledge or  donation here.
OR
send a check to MTW
PO Box 116284
Atlanta GA 30368
Please include my name and account number #10660 in the memo line.
Support Update
44%

Due to changes in my role my budget has been increased and my percentage needed has gone up.

Please let me know if you are interested in partnering with me & the Global Youth & Family Ministries.

Prayer Requests
    1. Praise for a wonderful time in Progreso! Thank Him for providing and protecting me and the team during our trip.
    2. Pray for our GYFM Interns (Erin, Savannah and Matt). That the Lord would continue to work in their hearts as they head back to school for the fall. Thank Him for the great summer that they had and how the Lord used them and worked in their hearts.
    3. That I would seek the Lord for wisdom and guidance during this time of support raising.
    4. That the Lord would provide for all my needs in His good timing.
    5. That the Lord would bring to mind new supporters to join the team!
Upcoming Events
August 31-September 2 – Chattanooga, TN
Covenant College MK Camp-out and Wedding of MTW MK Waverly McMahanSeptember 5-7 – Charlotte, NC area
Support Raising dessert

September 9 – Atlanta, GA
Support Raising Dessert

September 24-25 – Lawrenceville, GA
MTW Vision Retreat & Interview & Orientation

Leave a Reply

