30 days of thankfulness – Nov 16-21

21 Nov

Oopsie!  Took a little break! Jumping back on the wagon.

My Church – I love my church and am so thankful for the community that I have there.

Weekends – I think it’s safe to say that most everyone loves them some weekends. Whether you have a super crazy busy weekend (like mine was last weekend) or a weekend full of rest and relaxation it’s always so nice to get to the end of a week and rest.

My creative friends – I have some pretty creative friends! From artists to photographers to musicians to super crafty my friends amaze me every day at what they can do.  *Shameless Plug Ahead* Here’s some links to their sites if you are curious.

The New Empires (drummer Steph Hughes)The Well Reds (Lead Singer/Guitarist Jeremy Ezell) – Bobbi Jo Brooks Photography – Kate’s CornerRebekah’s Designs – All Things Simple PhotographyEd Kirkpatrick Photography (my Uncle!)

I’m sure there are more but this is who I can think of at the moment.

Dinner Parties that end in arm wrestling! – Yup!  You read that right.  I had dinner with some friends last night and it was a lovely occasion that ended in arm wrestling and finger fencing. I laughed so hard! It was awesome and I’m so thankful for friends who can cook so well but who also will be goofy.  Love it!

Shopping Buddies – I usually don’t like shopping for clothes with other people (other than my sister) but I’m very thankful for my good friend Shannon…I think I’ve found my shopping buddy! She’s honest with out being mean, is very fashionable and pushes me to try on things I would never try on by myself!  Thanks Shannon!!!

Grace – Taking a bit of a serious turn here. I’m so thankful for Lord’s grace in my life when I don’t deserve it. His tender mercy that guides me through life. I’m not sure why but I’ve been very aware of that lately. His love is overwhelming and I am so undeserving.

Leave a Reply

