Monthly Update – October 2011 – Area Retreat!

5 Oct

All my bags are packed…I’m ready to go!

Well…Almost! I’m still working on packing my bags but I am definitely
ready to go! Tomorrow (Thursday, October 6) I leave for 2 weeks to Malaysia
and Singapore. I’ll be leading a team of 25 youth workers as we provide a
program for the 4th – 12 graders at Asia Pacific Area Retreat. This retreat
is a time for the Missionaries in the Asia Pacific area to come together,
rest and fellowship with one another.

We’d really appreciate your prayers for our time.
* For safety as we travel.
* For on-time flights & no missed connections.
* For the MKs we will be ministering to. That the Lord would be preparing
their hearts even now and that they would feel refreshed getting to be
with friends they haven’t seen since the last Area Retreat.
* For unity amongst the youth team. We have a lot of folks who’ve never
been on an area retreat before.
* For rest for the missionaries.
* For energy!

I can’t wait to tell you all that the Lord will do during this time. We are
anticipating big things!

I’ll hopefully be updating my blog and twitter with fun things as they
happen so I hope you will follow us there.

Thanks so much for praying!

In Him – Ruthanne

Leave a Reply

