Insta-Friday – 9-23-11

23 Sep

Linking up with LifeRearranged for another edition of Insta-Friday!

Trying out Which Wich for the first time. So good and so much fun!

I was stopped at a particularly long light so decided to do a little photo collage...i'm not really sure about the face I'm making.

Partcipating in fantasy football for the first time. I have to say I'm enjoying it and it's bring out my competitive side...which may or may not be a good thing.

pretty sky as we flew into DC for my grandmother's funeral.

The approach in to Reagan Airport is so cool - so fun playing "name that landmark"!

Remants from Hurricane Irene are still all over the place in Maryland. So sad to see the damage it did to the cemetary at All Saints Church in Avenue MD (where my grandparents are buried)

Here's my grandparents - There are over 15 "Burches" buried in this cemetary. All the way back to the 1800's

Sweet little All Saints Church in Avenue MD.

This is my Grandmother's pregnancy test results for when she found out she was having my uncle. If you google "corpora hemorragica" you'll figure out what the rabbit was for.

St. Mary's County is Burch Country! So fun to see your name all over the place!

3 Responses to “Insta-Friday – 9-23-11”

  1. Sue Burch September 23, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    This has been my favourite Insta-Friday so far!!!

  2. Nikki September 23, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I’ve heard of that rabbit thing but I didn’t know it was real!! Crazy!!!
    Happy insta-Friday!!

  3. Angela Stancil Floyd September 23, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    I find it sad that a rabbit had to die to check for pregnancy. This is the first time I have ever heard of this. Thanks for making me smarter!!!

Leave a Reply

