Monthly Update – September 2011

13 Sep

He’s There

I’ve sat here for a good 15 minutes trying to decide what I’m going to write in this little intro section of my update. I usually like to write about what God’s been teaching me over the past month but i’m having trouble even thinking of that. I’m having trouble even remembering what I had for lunch an hour ago! Life just seems to be going so fast and I’m just hanging on for the ride! This all may seem a little “Debbie-Downer” but that’s not my intention. Just wanting to be real.  I’m sure I’m not the only person whose life & schedule is moving a warp speed.

What’s cool is that our Lord is faster than warp speed. Which means He’s right along side us in the midst of it all. Keeping my eyes focusing on Him is what keeps me going, it’s what is keeping me motivated, it’s what’s reminding me that He’s got me in the palm of His hand.

So I’ll be good. I can handle the busyness. I can handle the stress. I can handle the ride. He’s got me. He’s there.

Family Update

Some of you may have heard but on September 1st my sweet Grandmother – Audrey Burch – passed away. We’re all thankful that she’s no longer suffering.  No longer in pain.  No longer wondering where she is.  No longer asking questions that don’t make sense.  But it’s still sad. I hadn’t seen her in 2 1/2 years and she was my last grandparent that was alive. I would appreciate your prayers for me and my family as we continue to grieve this loss. We will go up to St. Mary’s Country, Maryland on September 19th for her funeral.

Asia Pacific Area Retreat 2011

About three weeks from now (October 6) I’ll be boarding a plane to Malaysia (via Detroit, Tokyo & Singapore!) Joining me will be 22 other Youth Workers who together will be putting on a program for MKs 9 years old – College. I’m so excited about our team and about the retreat. We’d appreciate your prayers for us as we make last minute plans and tie up some loose ends. I can’t wait to share with you all that the Lord will do during this trip. Please also be praying for the Missionaries who will be attending.  That the Lord will prepare their hearts to have a restful week. To the left is my small group from the last Area Retreat.  All of these ladies are in college now but Jordan (top right) will be able to join us for the retreat.  I’m looking forward to seeing her!

What’s coming up?

In about a week and a half (September 26) the MTW office will become a hub of activity as we have another Interview & Orientation (I&O) week. I’m particularly looking forward to this week as we have 3! GYFM couples coming through!!  Please keep them in your prayers as they go through this week. I’m looking forward to having these folks and others over to my house for dinner for some good ol’ fellowship time. I’ll also be playing djembe during the worship times so that will be fun too. After the Area Retreat my schedule calms down significantly. I’m so thankful for this as it will give me time to work on my mentored youth missions trip project and other GYFM projects.

I’m so thankful for you all. For you love and encouragement of me as I follow the Lord with the GYFM. Please let me know how I can be praying for you and what’s new in your life!

By His Mercy,

Ruthanne

 

Support Status

My monthly support pledges are at 58%. Part of my job now is to continue to raise new support and cultivate the supporters I already have.

Did you know that I have 131 fans on my facebook page?  I don’t say this to brag but to say if just 90 of those fans gave just $25 a month I would be fully funded! If you are already a supporter would you consider raising your pledge $10 – $20 a month? If you have been thinking about supporting me monthly and just not had a chance to do so or have any other questions please don’t hesitate to let me know.

MTW now has Online Donations! You can donate online at www.mtw.org
OR
send a check to MTW
PO Box 116284
Atlanta GA 30368
Please include my name and account number #10660 in the memo line.
You can download my prayer card here!

Leave a Reply

