Leaving for the Land of the Rising Sun

Around 9am tomorrow (Tuesday) morning, I leave for a week-long trip to Tokyo, Japan. We (me & mark & Rachel Kim) will be spening time with the teams in Tokyo & Chiba (a suburb of Tokyo). While there we’ll be leading devotions for the missionary school in Chiba (CCSI), leading a Family Education Unit for the parents of CCSI, spending time with some of missionary kids on the team & leading a kid’s program for a mother’s outreach time in Honda (a suburb of Tokyo).

I’d appreciate your prayers for this time. That we’d be a encouragement to the team there and we’d have good times with the missionary kids. These families have gone through A LOT in the past two months so I pray our presence will encourage them. I’m looking forward to seeing the Lord work in and through us while we are there.

I’ll try and post pictures and little updates on facebook and twitter while I am there (as time allows) and will update you fully when I return.

If you’d still like to donate towards this trip you can click here to donate online.

Or you can send a check to:
PO Box 116284
Atlanta GA 30368-6284.
**Please make the check out to “Mission to the World” with “GYFM Japan response acct #88000” in the memo line.

Thank you for your prayers & support!

Ruthanne

Leave a comment