Happenings

12 Mar

It’s been a busy few weeks and I haven’t really had time nor known what to post.

But this week has been super busy but super fun at the same time.

precious!!

I’m in the stage of life where a lot of my friends are having babies. It’s so fun! This week Grant Lombard Fortson came into the world a little earlier than expected! I’ve known Grant’s parents since I first moved to Atlanta and I also helped throw his mom a baby shower! We were so excited to get to finally meet him and oh boy is he precious!! So excited for my sweet friends!

::::::::::::::

3 & 1/2 hours in line and we made it!

So there’s this “little” blog I read…OK, it’s not so little…it has a cult following. The Pioneer Woman has taken the blog world by storm with her awesome stories, scrumptious recipes and gorgeous photography about her life on a cattle ranch in Oklahoma. Well Ree “the Pioneer Woman” Drummond has written a couple of books one of

which is a cookbook which my sister got me for Christmas. So when I heard she was going to be in town on a book tour for her new book I knew I had to go and get it signed.

Thanks for spelling my name correctly!

I must be naive about thing

s like this because I never thought I would wait 3 & 1/2 hours but I have to say it was worth it.Even after 3 & 1/2 hours of signing books and talking to people Ree was so nice and fun to talk too. We snapped a few pictures and she even checked to make sure she spelled my name right as she was signing my book. From a girl who’s name get’s misspelled A LOT – THANK YOU!!!  (and you have really pretty handwriting)

It was also so fun to have some friends with us!

Hopefully, I’ll get to blogging on a more regular basis.

Leave a Reply

