January Update

28 Jan

…Harvest Feast or Fallow Ground… 

I’ve mentioned several times how the Lord uses music to speak his love and mercy to me. This Sunday was no exception. During our Sunday service at church our worship team sung a beautiful hymn by Sandra McCracken. Her ability to put words of the Lord’s love and provision for us is beautiful. I wanted to share some of it with you in hopes it will be an encouragement to you too.

In the harvest feast or the fallow ground, my certain hope is in Jesus found

My lot, my cup, my portion sure, whatever comes he shall endure

On a cross of wood, His blood was outpoured. He rose from the ground, like a bird to the sky.

Bringing peace to our violence and crushing death’s door

Our maker incarnate our God who provides

When the earth beneath me crumbles and quakes. Not a sparrow falls or a hair from my head.

Without His hand to guide me, my shield and my strength

In joy or in sorrow, in life or in death.

In the harvest feast or the fallow ground, my certain hope is in Jesus found

My lot, my cup, my portion sure, whatever comes he shall endure

You can hear this whole song here


 

Re-Entry 2011

Yesterday, (Wednesday) I finished the winter Re-Entry conference that MTW offers to it’s missionaries who have recently returned from their time on the field. It was an all girls group this time around and it was so much fun spending time with 5 girls from Peru, Honduras and Australia. We spent our time playing games, getting in the Word, working on art projects, sharing about each of their times on the field and having a lot of fun! I’ve had interactions with all of these girls and their families before at Area Retreats so it was fun to get to see them again and continue those relationships. It was also good to get to share with these girls about my experiences as an Missionary Kid and encourage them along their journey as one. Please pray for Madison, Caroline, Chloe, Ryan and Evan as they continue to travel with their families during their Home Ministry Assignment.

The picture below is me with the girls from Re-Entry!

What’s coming up?

My calendar is getting fuller and fuller by the day! I’m working closely with a graphic designer (who also happens to me a MTW MK!) who is helping us form a logo and a better identity for our website. I’m excited to get to work with him on that project. I’ve also got 2 church visits in the next few months (one in Tennessee and one in Georgia) which I am looking forward to and would appreciate your prayers. We are also working on a trip to Covenant College (weekend of February 26)to spend time with the Third Culture Kids there. We’ve had several great opportunities to make connections with the students at Covenant and we’re looking forward to continuing that.

Support Status

My monthly support pledges are at 52%. Part of my job now is to continue to raise new support and cultivate the supporters I already have.

Did you know that I have 131 fans on my facebook page?  If just 90 of those fans gave just $25 a month I would be fully funded! If you are already a supporter would you consider raising your pledge $10 – $20 a month? If you have been thinking about supporting me monthly and just not had a chance to do so or have any other questions please don’t hesitate to let me know.

MTW now has Online Donations! You can donate online at www.mtw.org
OR
send a check to MTW
PO Box 116284
Atlanta GA 30368
Please include my name and account number #10660 in the memo line.
You can download my prayer card here!

I’m so thankful for all of you. Your prayers, encouragement and financial support are blessing from God. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!

By His Mercy,

Ruthanne

Leave a Reply

