Shopping the Friendly Skies

14 Jan

While I was traveling to St. Louis on Sunday during the treacherous snow storm I decided to take a gander at the magazines in the seat pocket in front of me to see of there were any ridiculous items that i didn’t know existed but now can’t imagine myself living without. The Early Spring 2011 edition of Sky Mall didn’t disappoint.

Nano UV Wand – Have you ever wanted a light saber stick that can “detect” germs on your sheets? Me neither. I’d rather live in blissful ignorance thank you very much.

Slanket – Forget the Snuggie – the Slanket is the way to go. It’s exactly the same AND more expensive…so yea…that’s the one you want. And in case you want to wear your slanket in public there is a Travel Slanket for airline travel….how convenient.

 

 

Helpy Carry-on Harness – Don’t you hate dragging your carry-on through the airport.  Now you can drag it with the most uncomfortable looking harness and have absolutely no control over where your bag is going.

 

 

 

Snore Terminator – Now you can eliminate snoring by shocking your self…yes, you read that right. Just what you want to give you peaceful uninterrupted sleep.

 

Zombie Statue – I would love a statue to go in my garden to frighten every guest that would come to my house.

 

 

 

Bigfoot Statue – In case the zombie statue isn’t quite your taste maybe bigfoot the garden yeti is more up your alley.

Your welcome.

3 Responses to “Shopping the Friendly Skies”

  1. Saras January 14, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    I love the tethered carry on. It would complete my look as bionical woman.

  2. Steph Hughes January 15, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    oh my word. haha! hilarious! thanks for sharing these funny, useless finds!!! 🙂

  3. Robin McMahan January 15, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    Ok, I literally have tears running down my face! I was laughing so hard I could barely read it out loud to Mike!

Leave a Reply

