December Update

20 Dec
Dear desire of every nation, joy of every longing heart.

Look among the nations, and see; wonder and be astounded. For I am doing a work in your days that you would not believe if told. Habakkuk 1:5

I know I’ve talked about this verse a lot and what it has meant to me over the past 6 months but I can’t help at the end of this crazy year to LOOK and WONDER at all the Lord has done. I am overwhelmed and thankful. I hope this Christmas that Chirst is the desire and longing of your heart and you can find joy in Him and what he is doing in you.

Looking forward to 2011
I am looking forward to lot’s of things in 2011.

Lord willing, I will be…

  1. Travelling to St. Louis in January to participate in our Global Youth & Family Institute classes. I’m excited to see and experience in person the classes that Eric Larsen & John Chung have been teaching and many of my friends have taken.  I’m also excited about getting back in the classroom again and doing some good ol’ fashion learnin’!
  2. Helping lead the youth portion of MTW’s Re-Entry Retreat.
  3. Going to Covenant College in the Spring to spend some time with the Missionary Kid’s there.
  4. Heading to Kansas City to attend the MK Caregivers conference.

And that’s just the first 4 months! I’d appreciate your prayers as I plan and work diligently towards all of these things.

Merry Christmas – In Him, Ruthanne
Christmas Card
You can download a copy of my Christmas Card here.
New Email Address!
I’ve made a switch from my mac.com address to a gmail address.  My new email address is ruthanneclare@gmail.com  Please update your address books!

Support Status
My monthly support pledges are at 51%. Part of my job now is to continue to raise new support and cultivate the supporters I already have. 

Did you know that I have 131 fans on my facebook page?  I don’t say this to brag but to say if just 90 of those fans gave just $25 a month I would be fully funded! If you are already a supporter would you consider raising your pledge $10 – $20 a month? If you have been thinking about supporting me monthly and just not had a chance to do so or have any other questions please don’t hesitate to let me know.

MTW now has Online Donations! You can donate online at www.mtw.org
OR
send a check to MTW
PO Box 116284
Atlanta GA 30368
Please include my name and account number #10660 in the memo line.
You can download my prayer card here!

 

Leave a Reply

