angry birds

15 Nov

I have a iPhone….. I know some people may see iPhones as luxuries but I can safely and confidently say I use it in my line of work more than I use my computer! It’s gotten me out of a lot of scrapes, saved me from being lost and kept me occupied during an EXTREMELY boring jury duty experience. I heart it.  I don’t love it because we are only supposed to love God and people (right jackie?) but it is very nice to have and I am so thankful for it.

Life would be pretty crazy if it was all work and no play right? So I do have a couple of games a I play on a regular basis. One of which is Angry Birds. I can pretty safely say it’s one of the most addicting games on the face of the planet. And it sometimes causes me to shake my phone violently and say bad things at it which I have to repent of later.

You basically have to take these birds that all have different skills and fling them over obstacles to hit and kill these little green pigs that smile realy snootily at you if you fail the level. I hate those little guys. I know it sounds so pointless but it’s SO fun!

So when I saw this picture on a blog I read I had to pass it along.

It’s an Angry Birds CAKE!!!! SO FUN!!!

side note – I just had an idea to needle felt some angry birds characters! How cute would that be! – end side note

I just spent a whole blog post talking about a video game….oh dear……..

One Response to “angry birds”

  1. Marty November 15, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    Why yes. Yes you did!

Leave a Reply

