Area Retreat Update #3

9 Oct

Hello Friends and Family –

Last night we had an all retreat Line Dancing Party…Imagine missionaries and kids from all over Latin America coming together and just being as goofy as they can be.  It was SO much fun.  That is one thing I love about these Area Retreats.  We really want it to be a time of rest & relaxtion for the missionaries and their familes and I love to see how some just let loose while they are here.

We’ve now had two full days of programs with the Youth and they have both gone really well.  We created a showed an video introducing our awesome Youth Team that you MUST watch.

Or you can go see on You Tube.   I love these folks that I get to minister along side and am SO thankful for their service this week.

It’s been so good to get to reconnect with these students that we haven’t seen in 4 years.  Please be praying for them as they continue to be encouraged in God’s word this week.  Drew Wilkins has been doing a great job teaching this week and is focussing on finding your identity in Christ.  It has been great.  Please be praying for Drew also as he continues to teach.

Thank you so much for your prayers and support for us while we are here.  It’s crazy to think we only have two full days left…the time is flying by!  Be on the lookout for more awesome videos later on in the week.

In Him,
Ruthanne

**Note about the picture…Sometimes your job may require you to put on a inflatable bull costume…One of the many things about my job that I just can’t believe is happening but I LOVE that I get to do it.  I was up for the task this week as I made an appearance in one of our videos.  Yup…That’s me in that get up…It was so much fun**

Leave a Reply

