July Update

17 Jul

Hello Friends, Family and Supporters,

If you have ever been on a youth trip I’m sure you know the feeling you have when the time comes to a close. It’s a wonderfully exhausted feeling. You know it was a great trip and you had an awesome time but you are really tired from late nights and long conversations. It’s a great feeling.

For the past week I, along with my boss Eric, have been up at the PCA’s retreat Center in Brevard, North Carolina for Mission to the World’s (MTW) Re-entry Retreat & Summer Conference. These two retreats are times when we can connect with MTW missionaries who are back in the US for their Home Ministry Assignment. We had a great time hanging out with the 10 MK’s that were there with their parents for these retreats. There was hiking, swimming, ping-pong, water-sliding, and even some sleeping under the stars. It was a great time to get to connect with these kids who I have all met before at past area retreats and continue to build relationships with them. Please keep Hannah, Micah, Seth, Johnny, Matthew, Katriena, Amanda, Andrew & Carla in your prayers. Please especially pray for four of these youth who are transitioning to college this fall.

Next on the Calendar is a trip up to New York City to spend some time at MTW’s Cross Cultural Ministry Internship (CCMI). This month-long internship is for newly approved missionaries and their families to receive training and encouragement before they leave for the field. Eric and I will be there the last week of July and spend time with the adults & the youth that are there. I’m really looking forward to meeting these new missionaries and beginning relationships with them that I hope will last a long time. It’s also fun to be up there because my mom and dad have been up in New York serving at CCMI as mentors for the missionaries there. I’m looking forward to seeing them too! Please be praying for our time in New York that we would get some quality time with the missionaries there and that relationships would blossom quickly.

I started full-time in my new role with the Global Youth & Family Ministry on July 6th and have jumped in with both feet. It’s been so fun thus far and I am really enjoying it. Please continue to pray for me as i adjust to this new role and continue to raise support. I’m so thankful for each and every one of you. Please let me know how y’all are doing and how I can be praying for you!

In Him, Ruthanne

ruthanneclare@mac.com

ruthanne.burch@gyfm.org (new work email)

ruthanneclare.wordpress.com

gyfm.org

twitter.com/ruthanneclare

twitter.com/gyfm

facebook.com/ruthanneclare

facebook.com/thegyfm

Leave a Reply

