sisters

5 May

a few weeks back i posted about getting new prayer card pictures taken by my uber talented friend bobbi jo. well what i didn’t tell you was after i got my photos taken my sister came and we did a little photo shoot together for our mothers day present.Ā  you may be thinking “don’t say anything…it’s not mother’s day yet and you will ruin the surprise!” well never fear. my mom was in town this past weekend and we gave her her present early. i thought i would share some of the pictures of the two of us that bobbi jo made into a slide show.

here’s the final product that we got framed and gave to mom.

i know for a fact that i don’t say this enough nor do i tell her as often as i should but i have a awesome sister. i love you beka.

4 Responses to “sisters”

  1. carrell May 5, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    love your new haircut Ruthanne! very fun gift for your mom! i know she loved it!

  2. Jessie May 5, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    What a perfect idea for mother’s day. You guys look great in these…

  3. Aunt Mary Ann Lash May 6, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    This is a beautiful portrayal of two beautiful women of God. I cried the whole way through it all. šŸ™‚ I thought of you as little babies, toddlers, little girls, then older girls., then the amazing talented young women you are today. My heart is so full! I was also reminded of the many sacrifices you have made to give up your parents. You have had to depend on God in a deeper way having them so many miles away from you so often in the last decade, esp. God has used that for good, to teach you the beauty and joys of sacrificing, as well as using it to make you who you are. I love you both! I am so proud of you! when I miss you, I will play this over and over again. You are good to your momma and daddy. šŸ™‚

  4. Molly May 18, 2010 at 2:18 am #

    I love the pictures!!!! Isn’t animoto the best?!? We have used it several times šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

