Monthly Update – Easter Edition!

2 Apr

Rock of Ages, “It is done,” You cried

The curtain’s torn and I see justice satisfied

Now write Your mercy here on my heart and hands

Rock of Ages, in faith I stand

from Rock of Ages (When the day seems long) – by Sandra McCracken

As I contemplate the Easter season and and the gravity of the sacrifice of my Savior I am overwhelmed my His love, grace and mercy for me. I feel so undeserving of His love and forget it on a daily basis. But even with my little faith he meets me were I am and continues to provide and care for me. HALLELUJAH WHAT A SAVIOR!

What’s going on in the GYFM?

It’s been a busy month for us. In the beginning of March we welcomed 3 new members to the GYFM Team. Marta Douglass and Drew and Lindsey Wilkins went through Interview and Orientation and were approved. I have served with Marta and Drew and Lindsey on area retreats in the past. They are not only awesome people who love youth and TCKs but they are good friends of mine. Marta will be working with Youth in Europe (based out of London) and Drew and Lindsey will be working with me with the TCK ministry.  We are SO excited to welcome them to the team.

We have also begun planning for the Latin America Area Retreat in October. This year we will be heading to Playa del Carmen Mexico. I’m looking forward to this retreat because it was at the Latin America Retreat four years ago in Panama that this whole journey with the GYFM began for me. I’m also excited to see some the girls that were in small group in Panama!  Please pray for us as we continue to plan and prepare for this retreat.

We are also getting our website up and running. It is almost ready and I can’t wait to show it to y’all!

How’s my support coming?

This is a question I am asked a lot right now. I’m at 42% of my $3900 a month goal. I am continuing to contact individuals and churches and sharing with them the vision of the GYFM and my role in that. I would appreciate your prayers as I continue to work towards this goal and that God would raise up more members for my support team. My goal is to be finished with my support raising by October in time for the Latin America Area Retreat. I would love to be able to be at that retreat fully – funded!  If you have any questions or would like to know more about the the GYFM and my role with this ministry please feel free to email or call me. Also, MTW now has online giving! You can visit mtw.org and click the online giving link.

If you would like to keep up with me and all that my comings and goings, I like to comment on life and all the things that happen to me on Twitter and through my blog. You can find links to all of these places below.

Email – ruthanneclare@mac.com

Facebook – Facebook.com/ruthanneclare

Twitter – Twitter.com/ruthanneclare

My website/blog – ruthanneclare.wordpress.com

Phone – 404-401-6282

I hope you have a wonderful Easter and enjoy spending time with your family and friends.

Much Love,

Ruthanne Burch

Leave a Reply

