Monthly Update – 10,000 Reasons

21 Oct

Ten Thousand Reasons

The sun comes up, it’s a new day dawning.
It’s time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass, and whatever lies before me.
Let me be singing when the evening comes
Bless the Lord, O my soul. Worship His holy name
Sing like never before, O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name
You’re rich in love, and You’re slow to anger.
Your name is great, and Your heart is kind
For all Your goodness I will keep on singing.
Ten thousand reasons for my heart to find


This song has become my anthem over the past month. The Lord seems to orchestrate it so that is comes on the radio right when I need to hear it. I especially love the last line of the second verse. For all Your goodness I will keep on singing. Ten Thousand reasons for my heart to find. I am feeling so blessed by the Lord’s goodness & provision for this child of His. It’s more than I could ask or imagine! Let me tell you what He’s done!


I am really excited to say that I have accepted a position at a Church here in Atlanta! I will be working with the Children’s and Women’s Ministries at Church of the Apostles providing administrative support and helping with their events. I am really looking forward to joining the Apostles team at the beginning of November! I just can’t believe the Lord’s provision in this. I was praying that I would find a full time job so I wouldn’t have a lapse in my health insurance and the Lord has provided that. I was praying for a job where I could work with a great team of people and the Lord provided that. I was praying for a job in ministry where my gifts and skills would be used well and He has provided that. To say that I am overwhelmed by my Heavenly Father’s love for me is an understatement!

In the mean time and in November I’ll be wrapping things up with GYFM and making sure they are set on a good foundation to move on when I am not there. I know the Lord will provide and care for my precious GYFM team as well. I’m excited to get the opportunity to go to the Global Missions Conference in November. If you are going to be there please let me know! I’d love to see you!!

This will be my last official “Ruthanne’s Monthly Update”. What a bitter sweet thing! I’m excited to be leaving this phase of life and moving on to another but will miss many things about my previous life stage. The Lord has taught me many many things – and continues to do so. But the theme seems to be; He is faithful even when I am not and He loves me even more than I could imagine. Great is His Faithfulness!

I am so thankful for you all and how you have prayed me through the last 5 years. I could not have done it without you!!! If you want to keep up with me and all I am doing you can look below and find links to my profiles on facebook, instagram, twitter etc. ;)

Love to you all!

By His Mercy, Ruthanne

2 Responses to “Monthly Update – 10,000 Reasons”

  1. kelly chadwick. October 21, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

    Ruthanne! Great news! So excited to hear how the Lord has provided and with such a specific answers to your prayers! This sounds like an awesome opportunity. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

